Skip Navigation Links 
NOAA logo-Select to go to the NOAA homepage
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's   
  Select to go to the NWS homepage
Office of Equal Opportunity
& Diversity Management
Local forecast by
"City, St" is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.
NWS Diversity Management Council

NWS Diversity Management Council

  • Deputy Assistant Administrator: Laura Furgione
  • Chair: Ursula Jones
  • Vice Chair: Dave Rowell
  • NWS Diversity Management Director: Hope Hasberry (Acting)
  • NWS Headquarters Diversity Management Coordinators:
    • Office of the Assistant Administrator: Joann Swanson
    • Office of Science and Technology: James Su
    • Office of Climate, Water, and Weather Services: Cassidy Fludd
    • Office of Hydrologic Development: Jennifer Kent
    • Office of Operational Systems:
    • Human Resources Management Office: Michelle Swinton-Sulewsky
    • Office of the Chief Financial Officer: David Murray
    • Office of the Chief Information Officer:
  • NWS Regional Diversity Management Coordinators:
    • Eastern Region: Cheryl Latif
    • Southern Region: Gena Morrison
    • Alaska Region: Karolyn Maldonado
    • Western Region: Diane McArthur
    • Central Region: Marie Hoffpauer
    • Pacific Region: Jason Gilbert
    • National Centers for Environmental Prediction: Kimberly Montgomery
  • NWSEO Representatives: Carolyn Willis

NWS Diversity Management Council Minutes

 Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Management

Telephone: (301) 427-9072
Fax: (301) 713-3374
TTY: (301) 713-1060


    US Dept of Commerce
    National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
    National Weather Service
    1325 East West Highway
    Silver Spring, MD 20910
    Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
    Content POC: NWS Diversity Internet Services Team
Information Quality
Privacy Policy
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
About Us
Career Opportunities
     Page last Modified: 24 June, 2014 10:06 AM