Skip Navigation Linkwww.nws.noaa.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service   NWS logo-Click to go to the NWS homepage
Office of Science and Technology
Search     

MAC Member List

Mesoscale Analysis Committee Members

To email everyone on this list, use mac_comm@met.utah.edu

  • Robert Aune, Mr. NOAA/NESDIS University of Wisconsin Space Sciences and Engineering Center 1225 West Dayton Street Madison, WI 53706 Phone: (608) 262-1071 Fax: (608) 262-5974 robert.aune@noaa.gov
  • Stanley Benjmain, Dr. Forecast Systems Laboratory 325 Broadway Boulder CO 80305 PH: (303)497-6387 FAX:(303)497-4176 stan.benjamin@noaa.gov
  • Craig Bishop, Dr. Naval Research Laboratory 7 Grace Hopper Avenue Monterey , CA 93943-5502 Phone: (831) 656-5715 Fax:  (831) 656-4769 bishop@nrlmry.navy.mil
  • Keith A. Brewster, Dr. Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms The University of Oklahoma Sarkey's Energy Center, Suite 1110 100 East Boyd Street Norman, OK 73019 Phone: (405) 325-6115 Fax: (405) 325-7614 kbrewster@ou.edu
  • Brad Colman, Dr. Committee Co-chair NOAA/National Weather Service 7600 Sand Point Way NE Seattle, WA  98115 Phone:  206.526.6092 x224 Fax:      206.526.6094 Brad.Colman@noaa.gov
  • Christopher Daly, Dr. Spatial Climate Analysis Climate Service 326 Strand Ag Hall Oregon State University Corvallis OR 97331-2209 Phone: (541) 737-2531 Fax: (541) 737-5710 daly@coas.oregonstate.edu
  • Geoff DiMego, Dr. NOAA/ National Weather Service National Centers for Environmental Prediction Environmental Modeling Center 5200 Auth Road Camp Springs, Maryland 20746-4304 PH: (301)763-8000 x7221 FAX: (301)764-8545 geoff.dimego@noaa.gov
  • Joshua P. Hacker, Dr. National Center for Atmospheric Research Advanced Studies Program P.O. Box 3000 Boulder, CO 80307 Phone: (303) 497-8188 Fax: (303) 497-8181 hacker@ucar.edu
  • John Horel, Dr. Committee Co-chair Department of Meteorology 135 South 1460 East Rm 819 University of Utah Salt Lake City 84112 Phone: (801) 581-7091 Fax: (801) 581-4362 Email: jhorel@met.utah.edu
  • Steven Koch, Dr. Forecast Systems Laboratory 325 Broadway Boulder CO 80305 PH: (303)497-5487 FAX: (303)497-7262 steven.koch@noaa.gov
  • Steven Lazarus, Dr. Florida Institute of Technology Department of Marine and Environmental Systems 150 West University Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901-6975 Phone: (321) 674-8096 Fax: (321) 674-7212 E-mail: slazarus@fit.edu
  • Jennifer Mahoney, Ms. Aviation Division Forecast Systems Laboratory 325 Broadway R/FS5 Boulder CO 80305 Phone: (303)497-6514 Fax: ( 303)497-6301 email: jennifer.mahoney@noaa.gov
  • David Sharp, Mr. National Weather Service Melbourne Weather Forecast Office 421 Croton Road Melbourne, FL 32955 Melbourne, FL  32935-6343 Ph: 301-713-1768 x157 Fax: (321) 255-0791
  • John Roads, Dr. Scripps Institution of Oceanography University of California, San Diego 9500 Gilman Drive Mail Code 0224 La Jolla, CA 92093-0224 858-534-2099 Phone 858-534-8561 Fax jroads@ucsd.edu

Ex Officio

  • Andy Edman. Science & Technology Committee representative PH: (801)524-5131 x249 FAX: (801)524-3185 andy.edman@noaa.gov
  • LeRoy Spayd. Meteorological Services Division representative PH: (301)713-1858 x105 FAX: (301)713-1598 leroy.spayd@noaa.gov
  • Gary Carter. Office of Hydrology representative PH: (301)713-1658 x143 FAX: (301)713-0963 gary.carter@noaa.gov
  • Kenneth Crawford. COOP/ISOS representative PH: (301)713-3400 x177 kenneth.crawford@noaa.gov


National Weather Service
Office of Science and Technology
Last Modified : May 2, 2005
Page Author : Kevin.Schrab@noaa.gov
Webmaster: Shirley.Gunderson@noaa.gov
http://www.nws.noaa.gov/ost/ifps_sst/index.htm
Disclaimer Privacy Notice